Palace and Park Ensemble in Stankovo Village

Address: Stankovo Village
View on Map
Get Directions

In the village of Stankovo Count Emeryk Hutten-Czapski built a wonderful manor that became his family nest. The palace itself reflected his nostalgia for the Middle Ages. It was burnt down during the Second World War, but other buildings remained untouched. For example, the count’s major pride – Skarbnitsa (treasury) – a two-storey pavilion with corner towers and gothic roofs some time ago housed a unique numismatic collection, a library featuring thousands of rare books and old maps, fine art paintings and ancient porcelain, the rarities found during the diggings at the Stankovo burial mounds, etc. The manor has preserved its old entrance gate, the blacksmith's shop, a servants’ house, a kitchen outbuilding with an underground passage, a water tower, a barn, a family vault, and a summer house with a view to St. Nicholas Church built in the 19th century that is currently under reconstruction.    

Read More


The Butrimovich Palace

The beautiful biulding with antique terraces on side wings and five high stairs, facing the river in the past is called here The Butrimovich Palace.

Priluki Castle

The legend has it that the mysterious castle in the village of Priluki was built in place of an Orthodox monastery that was ruined in 1740 for an unknown reason.

Ruzhany Castle

The palace complex in Ruzhany is one of the unique places in Belarus. For centuries this magnificent architectural ensemble, nicknamed the Belarusian Versailles, was owned by the mighty Sapieha dynasty.

Comments